Alumni & Development Team

The Alumni & Development Office is committed to forwarding the mission of Shady Side Academy while fostering meaningful relationships with our alumni, parents, grandparents, and friends. We are grateful to SSA's generous and giving community. Thank you!

Allison Saras

Allison Saras, Ph.D.
Chief Development Officer

412-968-3077
asaras@shadysideacademy.org

Alicia Barnes

Alicia Barnes
Annual & Corporate Giving Officer

412-968-3017
abarnes@shadysideacademy.org

Megan Chasin

Megan Chasin
Parent & Special Giving Officer

412-968-3015
mchasin@shadysideacademy.org

Gene Deal

Gene Deal
Alumni Engagement Officer

412-968-3012
edeal@shadysideacademy.org

Betty Herrington

Betty Herrington
Alumni & Development Assistant

412-968-3011
bherrington@shadysideacademy.org

Jamie Scott

Jamie Scott '98
Leadership Programming and Major Gift Officer

412-968-3032
jscott@shadysideacademy.org

Britton Wean

Britton Wean '02
Stewardship Officer

412-968-3030
bwean@shadysideacademy.org