Contact Us

General Contact Information

Academy Switchboard: 412-968-3000 | Weather Hotline: 412-447-2202 | Athletic Hotline: 412-968-3095

General Website Feedback: web-feedback@shadysideacademy.org

President's Office

423 Fox Chapel Road
Pittsburgh, PA 15238
412-968-3130 phone
412-968-3213 fax

Interim Academy President - Amy B. Nixon
president@shadysideacademy.org

Director of Administration and Planning - Debra Mauder
dmauder@shadysideacademy.org

Country Day School (PK-5)

620 Squaw Run Road East
Pittsburgh, PA 15238
412-963-8644 phone
412-963-7123 fax

Interim Head of School - Jennifer Asmonga
jasmonga@shadysideacademy.org

Director of Admission - Krissy McGoran
kmcgoran@shadysideacademy.org

Junior School (PK-5)

400 S. Braddock Avenue
Pittsburgh, PA 15221
412-473-4400 phone
412-473-4420 fax

Head of School - Ellen McConnell Sanderson
emcconnell@shadysideacademy.org

Assistant Head of School - Peter Mathis
pmathis@shadysideacademy.org

Director of Admission - Maggie Marquette
mmarquette@shadysideacademy.org

Middle School (6-8)

500 Squaw Run Road East
Pittsburgh, PA 15238
412-968-3100 phone
412-968-3008 fax

Interim Head of School - Brian Johnston
bjohnston@shadysideacademy.org

Assistant Head of School - John Curry
jcurry@shadysideacademy.org

Director of Admission - Jeff Gross
jgross@shadysideacademy.org

Senior School (9-12)

423 Fox Chapel Road
Pittsburgh, PA 15238
412-968-3000 phone
412-968-3002 fax

Head of School - Sophie Lau
slau@shadysideacademy.org

Dean of Student and Residential Life - Chad Green
cgreen@shadysideacademy.org

Director of Admission - Bob Grandizio, Jr. '91
rgrandizio@shadysideacademy.org

Hillman Center for Performing Arts

Artistic Director - Christa Burneff
cburneff@shadysideacademy.org
412-968-3160

Admissions & Enrollment

Director of Enrollment Management - Katie Mihm '83
kmihm@shadysideacademy.org

412-968-3179

Alumni & Development

Director of Alumni & Development - Dr. Allison Saras

asaras@shadysideacademy.org
412-968-3077

Director of Alumni Relations - Jamie (Brush) Scott '98
jscott@shadysideacademy.org
412-968-3032

Director of Annual & Corporate Giving - Alicia Barnes
abarnes@shadysideacademy.org
412-968-3017

Athletics

Director of Athletics - Gene Deal
edeal@shadysideacademy.org

412-968-3065

Business Office

Chief Financial Officer - Gil Schneider
gschneider@shadysideacademy.org
412-968-3034

Controller - Amy Szlachetka
aszlachetka@shadysideacademy.org
412-968-3137

Director of Tuition Management and Financial Aid - John Gorham
jgorham@shadysideacademy.org
412-968-3132

Communications

Director of Communications - Jennifer Roupe

jroupe@shadysideacademy.org
412-968-3236

Facilities

Director of Facilities - Paul Francioni
pfrancioni@shadysideacademy.org
412-968-3021

Safety & Security Coordinator - David Caplan
dcaplan@shadysideacademy.org

412-447-2258

Summer Programs

summerprograms@shadysideacademy.org
412-447-2230

Director of Summer & Auxiliary Programs - Nate Verbanets
nverbanets@shadysideacademy.org
412-447-2230

Technology

Technology Help Desk
helpdesk@shadysideacademy.org
412-968-3210

Director of Educational Technology - Tim Winner
twinner@shadysideacademy.org

412-447-2225