Contact Us

General Contact Information

Academy Switchboard: 412-968-3000 | Weather Hotline: 412-447-2202 | Athletic Hotline: 412-968-3095

General Website Feedback: web-feedback@shadysideacademy.org

President's Office

423 Fox Chapel Road
Pittsburgh, PA 15238
412-968-3130 phone
412-968-3213 fax

Academy President - Bartley P. Griffith
president@shadysideacademy.org

Director of Administration and Planning - Debra Mauder
dmauder@shadysideacademy.org

Country Day School (PK-5)

400 Christ Church Lane
Pittsburgh, PA 15238
412-963-8644 phone
412-963-7123 fax

Head of Lower Schools - Jennifer Asmonga
jasmonga@shadysideacademy.org

Director of Admission - Josh Frechette
jfrechette@shadysideacademy.org

Junior School (PK-5)

400 S. Braddock Avenue
Pittsburgh, PA 15221
412-473-4400 phone
412-473-4420 fax

Head of Lower Schools - Jennifer Asmonga
jasmonga@shadysideacademy.org

Director of Admission - Maggie Marquette
mmarquette@shadysideacademy.org

Middle School (6-8)

100 Benedum Lane
Pittsburgh, PA 15238
412-968-3100 phone
412-968-3008 fax

Head of School - Amy Nixon
anixon@shadysideacademy.org

Assistant Head of School - Brian Johnston
bjohnston@shadysideacademy.org

Director of Admission - Jeff Gross
jgross@shadysideacademy.org

Senior School (9-12)

423 Fox Chapel Road
Pittsburgh, PA 15238
412-968-3000 phone
412-968-3002 fax

Head of School - Trixie Sabundayo
tsabundayo@shadysideacademy.org

Dean of Student Life - Chad Green
cgreen@shadysideacademy.org

Director or Residential Life - Pam Boehm
pboehm@shadysideacademy.org

Director of Admission - Bob Grandizio, Jr. '91
rgrandizio@shadysideacademy.org

Hillman Center for Performing Arts

Box Office
boxoffice@thehillman.org

Executive Director - Dek Ingraham
dingraham@shadysideacademy.org

Admissions & Enrollment

admissions@shadysideacademy.org

Director of Enrollment Management - Bayh Sullivan
bsullivan@shadysideacademy.org
412-968-3179

Alumni & Development

Director of Alumni & Development - Dr. Allison Saras

asaras@shadysideacademy.org
412-968-3077

Leadership Programming and Major Gifts Officer - Jamie (Brush) Scott '98
jscott@shadysideacademy.org
412-968-3032

Annual & Corporate Giving Officer - Alicia Barnes
abarnes@shadysideacademy.org
412-968-3017

Athletics

Director of Athletics - Sean Simmons
ssimmons@shadysideacademy.org
412-968-3065

Business Office

Controller - Amy Szlachetka
aszlachetka@shadysideacademy.org
412-968-3137

Manager of Accounts Receivable (Student Accounts) - Verne Bergstrom
vbergstrom@shadysideacademy.org
412-968-3132

Manager of Accounts Payable - Deb Bell
dbell@shadysideacademy.org
412-968-3140

Director of Human Resources - Kathy Stanton
kstanton@shadysideacademy.org
412-968-3042

Communications

communications@shadysideacademy.org

Director of Communications - Jennifer Roupe
jroupe@shadysideacademy.org
412-968-3236

Facilities

Director of Facilities - Paul Francioni
pfrancioni@shadysideacademy.org
412-968-3021

Summer Programs

summerprograms@shadysideacademy.org
412-447-2230

Director of Summer & Auxiliary Programs - Nate Verbanets
nverbanets@shadysideacademy.org
412-447-2230

Technology

Technology Help Desk
helpdesk@shadysideacademy.org
412-968-3210

Director of Educational Technology - Tim Winner
twinner@shadysideacademy.org

412-447-2225