Preseason Information

Middle School Preseason Athletics

Three Middle School fall sports have preseason practices prior to the first day of school:

GRADE 7/8 COED SOCCER

Location: Middle School Snyder Field
Dates: Thursday 8/16; Friday 8/17; Monday 8/20; Tuesday 8/21
Times: 9:30 a.m.–Noon
Contact: Coach Paul Bodnarchuk, pbodnarchuk@shadysideacademy.org
Please email the coach if you did not receive an email with specific information about preseason.

GRADE 7/8 BOYS FOOTBALL

Location: SSA Senior School Turf/Gymnasium
Dates: Monday 8/20 through Thursday 8/23
Times: 6-8 p.m.*
*On Monday 8/20 the team will meet at 5 p.m. in Hunt Hall on the Senior School campus for concussion testing before practice. Hunt Hall is the first building on the left at the stop sign on the Senior School campus. All other days, practice runs from 6-8 p.m.
Contact: Coach Joel DeBaldo, jdebaldo@yahoo.com
Please email the coach if you did not receive an email with specific information about preseason.

GIRLS FIELD HOCKEY

Location: Squaw Run Field
Dates: Friday 8/17, Tuesday 8/21
Times: 5-7 p.m.
Squaw Run Field is about 1/4-mile down Squaw Run Road East from the Middle School entrance. Look for a large gravel parking lot and the field is just below that.
Contact: Coach Betsy Gorse, egorse@shadysideacademy.org
Please email the coach if you did not receive an email with specific information about preseason.

All other Middle School fall athletics and activities will meet on the first day of school:

COED CROSS COUNTRY
Coach Andrea Cespedes, acespedes@shadysideacademy.org

GRADE 6 COED SOCCER
Coach Matt Brunner, mbrunner@shadysideacademy.org

GRADE 6 BOYS INSTRUCTIONAL FOOTBALL
TBA

COED INTRAMURALS
TBA

DRAMA: FALL PLAY
Mrs. Camille Macrae, cmacrae@shadysideacademy.org

STUDIO ART
Mrs. Leslie Bodnarchuk, lbodnarchuk@shadysideacademy.org