Preseason Information

Middle School Preseason Athletics

Three fall sports have preseason practices prior to the first day of school:

GRADE 7/8 COED SOCCER
Location:
Middle School Snyder Field
Dates: Thursday 8/15; Friday 8/16; Monday 8/19; Tuesday 8/20
Times: 9:30 a.m.–Noon
Contact: Coach Paul Bodnarchuk, pbodnarchuk@shadysideacademy.org
Please email the coach if you did not receive an email with information about preseason.

GRADE 7/8 BOYS FOOTBALL
Location:
SSA Senior School Turf/Gymnasium
Dates: Monday 8/19–Thursday 8/22
Times: 6-8 p.m.*
*On Monday 8/19 the team will meet at 5 p.m. in Hunt Hall at the Senior School for concussion testing before practice. Hunt Hall is the first building on the left at the stop sign.
Contact: Coach Joel DeBaldo, jdebaldo@yahoo.com
Please email the coach if you did not receive an email with information about preseason.

GIRLS FIELD HOCKEY
Location:
Squaw Run Field
Dates: Friday 8/16, Tuesday 8/20  
Times: 5-7 p.m.
DATES AND TIMES MAY CHANGE. Girls will receive additional information about preseason dates and times.
Squaw Run Field is about 1/4-mile down Squaw Run Road East from the Middle School. Look for a large gravel parking lot and the field is below that.
Contact: Coach Betsy Gorse, egorse@shadysideacademy.org
Please email the coach if you did not receive an email with information about preseason.

All other fall athletics and activities will meet on the first day of school:

COED CROSS COUNTRY
Contact: Coach Andrea Cespedes, acespedes@shadysideacademy.org

GRADE 6 COED SOCCER
Contact: Coach Matt Brunner, mbrunner@shadysideacademy.org

GRADE 6 BOYS INSTRUCTIONAL FOOTBALL
Contact: TBA

COED INTRAMURALS
Contact: TBA

DRAMA: FALL PLAY
Contact: Mrs. Camille Macrae, cmacrae@shadysideacademy.org

STUDIO ART
Contact: Mrs. Leslie Bodnarchuk, lbodnarchuk@shadysideacademy.org