Alumni Council

  • The Alumni Council will represent and foster the mission and values of Shady Side Academy. The Council and its members will strive to engage and embrace all SSA Alumni by providing ways to support and connect with one another and our Alma Mater.

2020-2021 Alumni Council

Alumni Council President, Mollie (Hanna) Lang 1999

Jose Amayo 1994
Jim Ambrose, President-Elect 2005
Melissa (Byrnes) Hong-Barco 2000
Floyd "Chip" Cephas 1997
Wayne Coleman Jr.  2005
Sloane (Berrent) Davidson 1997
Angela (DiGioia) DeVanney 2002
Kathryn Egan 2005
Alex Heit 2004
Claire (Lobes) Hosteny 1995
Lauren (Pinsker) Kushner 1996
Mara Leff 2007
Whitney Menarcheck 2006
Jon Orie 2000
Tom Pohl 1996
Tiffany Shento 2005
Amber Shergill 2014
Erica (Merkow) Strauss 1989
Jordan Strassburger  1997
Jen Yates  2002

Alumni Relations Team

Jamie Scott

Jamie (Brush) Scott '98
Leadership Programming and Major Gifts Officer

Lisa Page

Lisa Page
Manager of Alumni Programming & Special Events