There are no news posts to display
Eight Football Players Earn All-Conference Honors

Football All-Conference Graphic

Eight members of the Shady Side Academy football team were recognized for their efforts in the 2018 season by being named to the All-Allegheny Conference team.

SSA Head Coach Chuck DiNardo '00 was named the conference's Coach of the Year, while senior QB/DB Skyy Moore was named Offensive Player of the Year for the second straight year, and senior Ethan Critchlow was named Co-Defensive Lineman of the Year. Senior WR/DB Dino Tomlin earned first-team all-conference honors on offense, defense and special teams.

The SSA All-Allegheny Conference honorees are:

Billy Frolich - 1st Team Wide Receiver
Skyy Moore - 1st Team Quarterback, Offensive Player of the Year
Ronan O'Connor - 1st Team Tackle
Dino Tomlin - 1st Team Wide Receiver
David Scaife - 2nd Team Guard


Ethan Critchlow - 1st Team Defensive End, Co-Defensive Lineman of the Year
Billy Frohlich - 1st Team Defensive Back
Skyy Moore - 1st Team Defensive Back
Dino Tomlin - 1st Team Defensive Back
Alex Bellinotti -2nd Team Linebacker
Ronan O'Connor - 2nd Team Linebacker
Ivor Wood - 2nd Team Defensive End

Special Teams

Dino Tomlin - 1st Team Kick Returner


Chuck DiNardo - Coach of the Year

SSA finished the 2018 season as the Allegheny Conference champions with a perfect 6-0 conference record and a 10-1 overall record.

Congratulations to the team and Head Coach DiNardo on a great season!
  • SSA Athletics
  • SSA Awards and Achievements
  • SSA Senior School

To submit an idea for a website news story, please email

More News