Alumni Council

The Shady Side Academy Alumni Council pursues its mission by facilitating unique and valuable connections for our diverse, robust alumni network while engaging and mentoring students through experiential, real-world learning and leadership development. We leverage our resources to make a positive contribution of service to our local and worldwide communities. 

2022-2023 Alumni Council

Jim Ambrose '05, Alumni Council President

Jose Amayo '94

Wayne Coleman Jr. '05

Mara Leff Koperwas '07

Whitney Menarcheck '06

Amber Shergill '14

Tiffany Shento '05

Carli Siger '03

Jordan Strassburger '97

Erica (Merkow) Strauss '89

Jen Yates '02

Student Members


Elaine Gombos

Ben Rohr

Dani Strauss

Max Wickland



Jack Engel

Jinny Guo

Abril Linares Mendoza

Greg Rushnock

Kayla Zhu