Home >
Contact Us
page tools :
Shady Side Academy
CalendarDirectoryMedia GallerySummer ProgramsSummer Programs
Community LoginQuicklinks
Junior SchoolMiddle SchoolSenior School


PagePops
You have 1 PagePop. View

contact us

General Contact Information

Academy Switchboard: 412-968-3000  |  Weather Hotline: 412-447-2202  |  Athletic Hotline: 412-968-3095

General Website Feedback: web-feedback@shadysideacademy.org

Schools

Junior School (grades PK-5)

400 S. Braddock Avenue,
Pittsburgh, PA 15221
412-473-4400 phone
412-474-4420 fax

Head of School - Ellen McConnell
emcconnell@shadysideacademy.org

Director of Admission - Maggie Marquette
mmarquette@shadysideacademy.org

Middle School (grades 6-8)

500 Squaw Run Road East
Pittsburgh, PA 15238
412-968-3100 phone
412-968-3008 fax

Head of School - Amy B. Nixon
anixon@shadysideacademy.org

Director of Admission - Katie Mihm '83
kmihm@shadysideacademy.org

Senior School (grades 9-12)

423 Fox Chapel Road
Pittsburgh, PA 15238
412-968-3000 phone
412-968-3002 fax

Head of School - Katharine S. Vavpetic
kvavpetic@shadysideacademy.org

Director of Admission - Bob Grandizio, Jr. '91
rgrandizio@shadysideacademy.org

Other Programs

Summer Programs

summerprograms@shadysideacademy.org
412-447-2230

Director of Academy Programs - Sarah York Rubin
srubin@shadysideacademy.org

412-968-3045

Director of Summer and Auxiliary Programs - Nate Verbanets
nverbanets@shadysideacademy.org
412-447-2230

Hillman Center for Performing Arts

Executive Director - Sarah York Rubin
srubin@shadysideacademy.org

412-968-3045

Hillman Center Manager - Christa Burneff
cburneff@shadysideacademy.org
412-968-3160

Administration

President's Office

president@shadysideacademy.org
412-968-3060

President - Thomas M. Cangiano
Director of Administration and Planning - Debra Mauder
Assistant to the President's Office - Danielle Gilliam
Receptionist and Calendar Coordinator - Amy Davidheiser

Communications
Director of Communications - Jennifer Roupe
jroupe@shadysideacademy.org

412-968-3236

Assistant Director of Communications - Lindsay Kovach
lkovach@shadysideacademy.org
412-968-3010

Manager of Web Communications - Dana Sheehan
dsheehan@shadysideacademy.org
412-447-2243

Alumni & Development
development@shadysideacademy.org
412-968-3011

Director of Annual and Corporate Giving - Rick Munroe '84
rmunroe@shadysideacademy.org
412-968-3044

Capital Campaign Director - Karen Linscott
klinscott@shadysideacademy.org
412-986-3077

Director of Alumni Relations - Jamie (Brush) Scott '98
jscott@shadysideacademy.org
412-968-3032

Enrollment Management
Director of Enrollment Management and Marketing - Katie Mihm '83
kmihm@shadysideacademy.org

412-968-3179
Business Office

Chief Financial Officer - Gil Schneider
gschneider@shadysideacademy.org
412-968-3034

Director of Financial Operations - Amy Szlachetka
aszlachetka@shadysideacademy.org
412-968-3137

Manager of Student Financial Services - John Gorham
jgorham@shadysideacademy.org
412-968-3132

Manager of Accounts Payable - Debra Bell
dbell@shadysideacademy.org
412-968-3140

Manager of Compensation and Benefits - Cynthia Mino
cmino@shadysideacademy.org
412-968-3042

© 2014 Shady Side Academy, Pittsburgh, PA  |  412-968-3000  | Directions  |  Contact Us   |  Privacy Policy  |  Site Map                              youtube.com/shadysideacademy    facebook.com/shadysideacademy    twitter.com/shady_side    linkedin.com    google.com/+shadysideacademy    shadysideacademy.org/blogs   

email page print page small type large type

powered by finalsite