Home >
ArtBeat
page tools :
Shady Side Academy
CalendarDirectoryMedia GallerySummer ProgramsSummer Programs
Community LoginQuicklinks
Junior SchoolMiddle SchoolSenior School


Art Beat

Taking the pulse of contemporary art in Pittsburgh.

May 3-24

Open to the Public Monday-Friday, 8:15 a.m.-8 p.m. | Check in at Bayard House
Saturdays and Sundays by appointment, email artbeat@shadysideacademy.org

Shady Side Academy is hosting a professional art exhibition on its Senior School campus in Fox Chapel to bring top emerging and established Pittsburgh-based visual artists together in a multiple-site venue. Work includes a wide range of styles and mediums, both 2D and 3D. Shady Side Academy Senior School, 423 Fox Chapel Road, Pittsburgh, Pa. 15238

All artwork is for sale, and up to 30 percent of sale proceeds support the visual arts at Shady Side Academy. If you would like to purchase a piece of artwork on display, please email ArtBeat Committee Chair Linda Cangiano at lcangiano@shadysideacademy.org.

Take your ArtBeat guide to Cornerstone Restaurant and receive a 20 percent discount on food or to Donato's and receive $20 off any food purchase of $50 or more through May 24.

Featured Artists
Atticus Adams  www.atticusadams.com David Montano www.davidmontano.com
Stephanie Armbruster www.stephaniearmbruster.com Thaddeus Mosley www.artinamericamagazine.com/reviews/thaddeus-mosley
Kim Beck  www.idealcities.com Meghan Olson  meghanolson.com
Seth Clark  sethsclark.com Elise Rugolo www.eliserugolo.com
Sarika Goulatia  www.sarikagoulatia.com W Benjamin Thomas  www.aapgh.org/gallery/viewartist/430
Mia Henry www.miatarduccihenry.com Laurie Trok  www.trokart.com
Ryder Henry www.ryderhenry.com Scott Turri scottturri.com
Lori Hepner www.lorihepner.com Barbara Weissberger www.barbaraweissberger.net
Deborah Hosking www.deborahhosking.com
 Ryan Woodring www.ryanwoodring.com
Peter Johnson www.pgjohnsonsculpture.com  
Media Coverage

The Herald, May 1, 2013: Local artists featured in Shady Side Academy exhibit

Pittsburgh Post-Gazette, May 1, 2013: Art Notes: Shady Side Academy opening

Pittsburgh City Paper, May 1, 2013: The Short List - Fri. May 3 - Art
Events
Opening Reception, May 3
Shady Side's beautiful Senior School campus and historic buildings served as the backdrop to the Opening Reception.

View the ArtBeat Opening Reception slideshow.

Parents' Association Lunch & Learn

The SSA Parents' Association Lunch & Learn featured Eric Shiner of the Warhol Museum.

View the Lunch & Learn slideshow.

© 2014 Shady Side Academy, Pittsburgh, PA  |  412-968-3000  | Directions  |  Contact Us   |  Privacy Policy  |  Site Map                              youtube.com/shadysideacademy    facebook.com/shadysideacademy    twitter.com/shady_side    linkedin.com    google.com/+shadysideacademy    shadysideacademy.org/blogs   

email page print page small type large type

powered by finalsite