Contact Us

General Contact Information

Academy Switchboard: 412-968-3000 | Weather Hotline: 412-447-2202 | Athletic Hotline: 412-968-3095

General Website Feedback: web-feedback@shadysideacademy.org

Schools

Junior School (PK-5)

400 S. Braddock Avenue
Pittsburgh, PA 15221
412-473-4400 phone
412-473-4420 fax

Head of School - Ellen McConnell
emcconnell@shadysideacademy.org

Director of Admission - Maggie Marquette
mmarquette@shadysideacademy.org

Middle School (6-8)

500 Squaw Run Road East
Pittsburgh, PA 15238
412-968-3100 phone
412-968-3008 fax

Head of School - Amy B. Nixon
anixon@shadysideacademy.org

Director of Admission - Jeff Gross
jgross@shadysideacademy.org

Senior School (9-12)

423 Fox Chapel Road
Pittsburgh, PA 15238
412-968-3000 phone
412-968-3002 fax

Head of School - Sophie Lau
slau@shadysideacademy.org

Director of Admission - Bob Grandizio, Jr. '91
rgrandizio@shadysideacademy.org

Other Programs

SSA Summer

summerprograms@shadysideacademy.org
412-447-2230

Director of Auxiliary Programs - Nate Verbanets
nverbanets@shadysideacademy.org
412-447-2230

Hillman Center for Performing Arts

Artistic Director of the Hillman Center - Christa Burneff
cburneff@shadysideacademy.org
412-968-3160

Administration

President's Office

president@shadysideacademy.org
412-968-3060

President - Thomas M. Cangiano
Director of Administration and Planning - Debra Mauder
Assistant to the President's Office - Danielle Gilliam
Receptionist and Calendar Coordinator - Amy Davidheiser

Communications

Director of Communications - Jennifer Roupe
jroupe@shadysideacademy.org

412-968-3236

Assistant Director of Communications - Lindsay Kovach
lkovach@shadysideacademy.org
412-968-3010

Web and Social Media Manager - Lee Moses
lmoses@shadysideacademy.org
412-447-2243

Alumni & Development

development@shadysideacademy.org
412-968-3011

Director of Development - Rick Munroe '84
rmunroe@shadysideacademy.org
412-968-3044

Director of Alumni Relations - Jamie (Brush) Scott '98
jscott@shadysideacademy.org
412-968-3032

Director of Capital Campaign and Major Gifts - Allison Saras
asaras@shadysideacademy.org
412-968-3077

Admissions & Enrollment

Director of Enrollment Management - Katie Mihm '83
kmihm@shadysideacademy.org

412-968-3179

Business Office

Chief Financial Officer - Gil Schneider
gschneider@shadysideacademy.org
412-968-3034

Director of Financial Operations - Amy Szlachetka
aszlachetka@shadysideacademy.org
412-968-3137

Manager of Student Financial Services - John Gorham
jgorham@shadysideacademy.org
412-968-3132

Manager of Accounts Payable - Debra Bell
dbell@shadysideacademy.org
412-968-3140

Manager of Compensation and Benefits - Cynthia Mino
cmino@shadysideacademy.org
412-968-3042

Powered by Finalsite