Preseason Information

Preseason Athletics

Preseason begins Aug. 15, 2016, for all Senior School fall sports.

Cheerleading
Julie Hertz, jhertz@shadysideacademy.org
Letter from the Coach

Cross Country, Boys
Paul Ejzak '89, pejzak@shadysideacademy.org
Letter from the Coach

Cross Country, Girls
Sue Whitney, swhitney@shadysideacademy.org
Letter from the Coach

Field Hockey, Girls
Brooke Kerschbaumer ’91, pbk@b3ideas.com
Letter from the Coach

Football
Dave Havern, dhavern@shadysideacademy.org or 412-968-3072
Letter from the Coach

Golf, Boys
Mark Hessler, 412-527-7913
Letter from the Coach

Golf, Girls
Helene Gosse, hgosse18@gmail.com
Letter from the Coach

Soccer, Boys
Ed Ellsworth, efejr@hotmail.com
Letter from the Coach

Soccer, Girls
Mary Lynch, mlynch@shadysideacademy.org
Letter from the Coach

Tennis, Girls
Jeff Miller, jmiller@shadysideacademy.org
Letter from the Coach

Family Information Update Forms

Athletic and Medical Forms - Due Aug. 1

  • Download and print one packet per child.
  • These forms are mandatory unless otherwise noted in the upper right-hand corner.
  • Some forms must be completed by a physician.
  • IMPORTANT: Physical and health history forms are REQUIRED for students to participate in school. Students missing these forms will not be permitted to begin classes in the fall.
  • Per PIAA rules, students in grades 6-12 will not be permitted to participate in athletic practices or competitions without completed and signed medical and PIAA forms dated after June 1, 2016.

Online Profile Form - Due Aug. 1

Powered by Finalsite